Skip to content

School Community Council


The purpose of the School Community Council is:

  • To build consistent and effective communication.
  • To allow parents an opportunity to be actively involved in their children's education.
  • To enhance academic excellence at the school and address the needs of students.
  • Discuss school programs and issues.
  • Develop a School Improvement Plan.
  • Develop a School Land Trust Program.
  • Assist in the development and implementation of a Staff Development Plan.
  • Advise and make recommendations to school and District administrators and to the School Board when appropriate.


The public is invited to attend our SCC meetings. If you would like to address the council, please contact the school's principal or chairperson of the committee. All meetings take place in the school's Main Office Conference room on Thursdays at 5:00 PM. Meeting dates are posted on the school calendar on the homepage.

Dates for Future Meetings:

November 14, 2019

January 16, 2020

March 12, 2020

May 7, 2020


School Community Council Members 2019 - 2020:

Dixie Garrison - Principal
Danielle Hanson - Admin
Karen Moore - Secretary
Jeanette Gudgell - Chair
William Shields - Vice Chair
Janiece Atwood
Jen Atwood
Stephanie Berg
Wendy Brown
Jolynne DiFrancesco
Melissa Gardner
Nikki Jensen
Angie LeBaron
Alison Lucas
Megan Myers
Jessica Navarro
Melanie Quinney
Cheri Rios
Andrea Robinson
Colleen Ruff
Michelle Whitchurch

SCC Rules of Order:

SCC Rules of Order

Minutes of Past SCC Meetings:

WJMS SCC 2016-17

WJMS SCC 2017-18

WJMS SCC 2018-19


WJMS 2019-2020 TSSA Plan